Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

Can you believe it’s 2022 already?! The last couple years have both flown by and seemed like forever all at the same time.

It has been quite a year! I started 2021 without having much progress in my support raising journey, being a little discouraged with the process, but still trusting that this was God’s call on my life.

But as I’ve said before, and will continue to say…God is faithful.

I spent this fall traveling around, sharing a bit of my story with churches and small groups all around Illinois. It was such a blessing to meet so many wonderful pastors and congregations with a heart for missions, and a privilege to have the opportunity to share with them about Gods call on my life.

Showing the Stops on my Fall tour – Sharing about the BHC around Illinois

Though I still need to raise about $150 of support each month, I’ve been given the ok to start the process of making plans to leave for Bolivia.

Part of those plans include a term or two of Spanish language training in Costa Rica. I was hoping that I would be able to start with the new students in the January 2022 term. However, I also have been trying to get a few medical issues figured out before leaving the country, and that required surgery. Thankfully, I was able to get that scheduled before the end of the year, but recovering (which is going very well) made travel in January tough. So right now, the plan is that I will be heading to Costa Rica in the spring to start language school at CINCEL.

Hopefully, I will have the opportunity to share about ministry in Bolivia with many more churches and individuals in this first part of 2022. I love that I get to share about the mission of the Bolivian Hope Center with people all over.

It’s crazy knowing that this holiday season may be the last one in the states for a while. I enjoyed spending time with family. We went to the zoo, we drove around looking at Christmas lights and singing carols, had our ‘traditional’ rib dinner…made some fun memories to carry with me.

In a Q&A time at one of the churches this fall, a teen asked me if I was excited or nervous about going to Bolivia. My answer was Yes! I won’t deny there are moments of nerves, but I am so excited and thankful for the chance to follow God’s calling and serve in Bolivia.

Would you remember me in prayer as I reach the finish line of this first stage of my ministry?

  • Pray that the rest of the monthly support needed will be raised
  • that I am able to get all my belongings packed or given away
  • that I am able to enjoy time with family and friends before I leave
  • for my upcoming time at language school
  • for the kids at the Bolivian Hope Center and the Henry’s who I will be working with there.

If you are interested in partnering with me on this journey, please visit:

http://s1.ag.org/boven

Author: Beth Ann

Called To Serve - Missionary Associate to the Children of Cochabamba, Bolivia

Leave a comment