Sharing my Calling

Over the past several weeks, I’ve had the opportunity to share a bit about my story and God’s call on my life to missions.

Though public speaking has never been (and probably never will be) my favorite thing, it has been exciting to share. I continue to see God’s hand throughout my life, and especially in this process of raising support and getting ready to follow Him to Bolivia. I pray that I am able to encourage someone else to see and obey God’s calling in their own life.

In one of churches I’ve been at recently, I talked a bit about how God’s timing and his ways are perfect. I first heard the call to be a missionary when I was 19 on a short term trip to Mexico. But when I came home and tried to discern where he might want me to serve longer term, nothing seemed to work out. It’s be a few years…ok, a lot of years…since that trip to Mexico, but I don’t think the years since that trip have been wasted. God has been teaching me and preparing me, and his ways are far better than my own. I’m so blessed to have the opportunity to serve Him wherever He calls, even if right now that is by sharing my calling, my story with people here.

Also, an update…I’m only about $250/month away from being fully funded and ready to head to language school and then Bolivia. God is so good! Thank you to the generosity of so many who are sacrificially giving to help me follow God’s calling on my life.

Author: Beth Ann

Called To Serve - Missionary Associate to the Children of Cochabamba, Bolivia

Leave a comment